Whew. At the time of writing, I’m almost through with Day 2 (there’s a reception I’m going to go to in a little while, but all the panels are over for the day), and this is the first break I’ve really had besides a few hours sleep since 6:15 yesterday morning. AWP is exhausting!

But a lot of fun, too. I’ve been to a bunch of panels, the massive book fair, and the keynote address by Margaret Atwood. I’ve taken copious notes on everything, and I promise I’ll be sharing the content of those panels with you soon (there’s some really good stuff). But I want to be sure I do them justice, and that takes time I don’t have at this particular moment.

So those conference impressions and panel reports are coming. It’s just probably going to be Sunday or Monday before I can start getting to them.

